top of page

Bihar Public Service Commission 

The BPSC conducts recruitment exams to fill Group A, B, C posts in the state administration of Bihar. 
Among the various exams, the Combined Competitive Exam (CCE) is one of the most prestigious and tough exams. Via the CCE, the BPSC recruits for about 20 posts and services. 
The Bihar PSC is a constitutional body under Article 315 of the Indian Constitution. 
The BPSC came into existence in 1949 after its separation from the Orissa and Madhya Pradesh commissions. It is mandated to assist the state government in matters of recruitment, transfers and disciplinary actions.

BPSC Exam 
The exam pattern of BPSC CCE is given below: 
Stage 1 – Prelims – 150 marks (Objective Type) 
Stage 2 – Mains – 900 marks (Descriptive Theory) 
Stage 3 – Interview – 120 marks (Oral) 
The salient aspects of the BPSC exam pattern are: 
The first stage i.e. Prelims is a screening test . 
The Prelims exam comprises one paper (General Studies) which will be of objective type (MCQs) and the exam duration is 2 hours. 
There is no negative marking in BPSC Prelims.

BPSC Syllabus 2023 and Exam Pattern 
The latest BPSC syllabus and exam pattern are released along with BPSC 69th notification 2023 on 27th June 2023. 

69th BPSC Foundation Batch

Mode : ONLINE 

Admission Open

BPSC Prelims Exam Pattern : 

Conducting Body  :                                      Bihar Public Service Commission ( BPSC )

No of Papers  :                                                1 – General Studies (150 marks)

Duration  :                                                       2 Hours

BPSC Syllabus  :       

  1. General Science

2. Events of national and international importance

3. History of Bihar and Indian History

4. Geography(mainly Geography of Bihar)

5. Indian Polity and Economy

6. Changes in the economy of Bihar post-independence

7. Indian National Movement and the Role of Bihar

8. General Mental Ability.

Quick Links : 

BPSC Eligibility Criteria

BPSC Notification

BPSC Exam Dates


Prelims Test Series

Mains Test Series

bottom of page